Skip to main content

Why Wifi and Bluetooth Keeps Turning Back On Itself on iPhone After iOS 11 Update

Apple has launched iOS 11 update in sept 2017 and changed many features from its previous iOS version iOS 10. One major change was over disabling Wifi and Bluetooth from Control Center. In iOS 10 users were able to disable or enable WiFi or Bluetooth from Control Center but in iOS 11 you can just disconnect or reconnect your devices from control center. You can not permanently disable your WiFi or Bluetooth from Control Center.

Here is How you can Disable your Bluetooth and WiFi in iPhone iOS 11

You can permanently Disable Bluetooth and Wifi from settings. To disable follow instructions below:

To Disable your Bluetooth go to Settings -> Bluetooth and tap on the button just in front of Bluetooth to turn it off.

To Disable WiFi permanently off go to Settings -> Wifi and tap the button in front of Wifi and turn it off.

Even after turning Wifi and Bluetooth off from settings for some users it keeps turning on itself after some times. Which is very frustrating. It will drain your batter faster and also pose security threat to iPhone users.

Although there is no permanent solution for this, you can try below tricks which may resolve this issue:

1. Update you phone to the latest version of software update available. To update your iPhone follow: Settings -> General -> Software Update. There might be some bug fixations in the newer version and could resolve your problem.

2. Reinstall iOS 11 on your iPhone and restore you iPhone data. You can do this by connecting your iPhone to your Computer via iTunes. There might be chances that your software file has got corrupted and causing problem. Restoring your iPhone might solve this problem.

3. There might be some problem with your iPhone hardware WiFi or Bluetooth. So visit your nearby Apple Store or contact Customer Care of Apple of your country and they might help you to resolve your problem.

If you were facing same problem and have resolved now, consider sharing with all by commenting below.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Fix- iPhone Calendar Freezes While Adding Location in the Event After Update to iOS 11

Hello Friends,
Have you updated your iPhone, iPod or iPad to newer Apple Operating System iOS 11. After releasing iOS 11 users of iPhone mostly iPhone 6, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone SE and iPhone 7 are facing lot of problems. One of them is freezing of screen while adding an event and adding a location to the Calendar App. Your screen just locks up and you have to force restart your iPhone to make it work again, which is so frustrating.

FIX for iPhone Custom Ringtone Not Working or Changing in iOS 11 and Keeps Changing to Default in iPhone 6 /6s/ SE/ 7/ 8 Plus

After upgrading iPhone 6, 6S Plus, iPhone SE iPhone 7, 7 plus to iOS 11, iPhone's are not able to play custom ringtones and ringtone keeps changing to default when a calls comes in next time. Even after trying a lot people are forced to roll back from iOS 11 to previous version. Here we are discussing some solutions to fix this problem and set your custom ringtone according to your choice.

iPhone Printing Problem from Wireless HP, Canon, Brother Printer after Update to iOS 11 Showing Printer Connecting Message

iPhone has recently launched update in iOS to iOS 11, iOS 11.0.1, 11.0.2, 11.0.3 and most of the iPhone users of iPhone 6, iPhone 6s plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, 7 Plus and iPhone 8 and 8 Plus are upgrading their operating system to the latest. Most common problem people are facing after upgrade is that they are unable to print from their iPhone using WiFi to HP, Cannon, Brother and some other printers. For most of the users Air-print was working fine with previous iOS version but after upgrade to iOS 11 while giving print command everything works fine like finding printer, after clicking print it shows message "Printer Connecting" and failed to print.

How to Factory Reset iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus with or without Computer/ Laptop

Below we will discuss how to factory reset your iPhone 8 or iPhone 8 Plus in easy steps by connecting your iPhone to Computer or without connecting your iPhone to any external device. Resetting your iPhone to factory reset will erase all data from your iPhone. So your must only reset your iPhone to factory reset only if your are going to sell your iPhone to someone else and you need to delete all data and settings from your iPhone or there is any major and serious problem with the software of your iPhone and there is no way out except resetting your iPhone to factory reset.