Skip to main content

What is Soft Reset and Hard Reset in iPhone Apple Difference

iPhone users have come across terms soft reset your iPhone or Hard reset your iPhone when you face any problem in your iPhone. Before doing any reset you must be aware of what these reset actually do with your iPhone and how it affect apps and settings of your iPhone.

Here we are going to explain both terms one by one to let you make sure how your iPhone is going to be affected after these resets.

Soft Reset : Soft reset is equivalent to restarting your iPhone like you restart your Laptop. If your phone is getting slower or you are facing any problem working with any app, first you must proceed with Soft Reset. As restarting your iPhone may resolve the problem you were facing.

In soft reset there is no loss of data, also settings of your iPhone also remain unaffected. It will fix any minor or trivial problem your iPhone is facing. So you need not to worry before soft resetting your iPhone.

Hard Reset: As the name suggest you are going hard with your iPhone. In hard reset you will remove all data from your iPhone. All settings will be restored back to factory settings. Your iPhone will be restored back like you have purchased a new iPhone.

Hard reset is recommended only if you are selling your iPhone or you have come up with any serious issue in your iPhone and you have tried all other options with no success.

Before proceeding to Hard Reset your iPhone you must back up all your data to iCloud so you can restore back all your valuable data and settings after Hard Reset.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Fix Voicemail Transcription not Working in iPhone 6 and 6S Plus After Update to iOS 11

For some users of iPhone 6 and 6S Plus voicemail transcription has disappeared and they are not able to turn it on. This issue arise after update to iOS 11 newer iPhone operating system. For many users of iPhone 6 and 6S Plus it worked for some time after update to iOS 11 and then disappeared suddenly and shows massage that "Transcript not available".

How to Factory Reset iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus with or without Computer/ Laptop

Below we will discuss how to factory reset your iPhone 8 or iPhone 8 Plus in easy steps by connecting your iPhone to Computer or without connecting your iPhone to any external device. Resetting your iPhone to factory reset will erase all data from your iPhone. So your must only reset your iPhone to factory reset only if your are going to sell your iPhone to someone else and you need to delete all data and settings from your iPhone or there is any major and serious problem with the software of your iPhone and there is no way out except resetting your iPhone to factory reset.

Why Wifi and Bluetooth Keeps Turning Back On Itself on iPhone After iOS 11 Update

Apple has launched iOS 11 update in sept 2017 and changed many features from its previous iOS version iOS 10. One major change was over disabling Wifi and Bluetooth from Control Center. In iOS 10 users were able to disable or enable WiFi or Bluetooth from Control Center but in iOS 11 you can just disconnect or reconnect your devices from control center. You can not permanently disable your WiFi or Bluetooth from Control Center.